The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Should I start a side hustle or CENTS business?

Anything considered a "hustle" and not necessarily a CENTS-based Fastlane

TK21

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
35%
Feb 9, 2022
I finished reading TMF and Unscripted not long ago and I opened a thread of my process. I have a business idea about building software as a service or kind of an app to help students study better (I'm an economics student myself). I don't know how the service should help students but I believe that I can build something great after getting feedback and after several prototypes.

However, that's going to take me a long time to do so. I don't have enough resources. I have no code skills at all and no cash at all (to fund marketing, build prototypes, get feedback and do some tests). I'm at 30K debt, living with my fiance (we're getting married in 2 months from now) and we're both fighting to cover the living expenses, month to month.

I am currently an economics student and study data analytics skills in a frontal course (SQL, Phyton, Power BI Excel). After 3 years of failure as an affiliate marketer, I was thinking about starting to become a freelancer as a data analyst (on Upwork and also finding clients on my own). Then, I read the books and put this idea aside.