The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Saint's Execution Thread

A detailed account of a Fastlane process...

Second Saint

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
182%
Jul 3, 2014
Hi everyone,

I first read TMF when I was in college, joined the forums shortly after, and then became a career forum lurker. Now, about 3 1/2 years after graduating, I'm still a software developer working 9-5 with no other source of income.

I found this nugget in my profile page. It's my answer from the account creation form all those years ago:
What is your REASON for joining the Fastlane Forum?
I have no intention of spending my precious time slaving away for someone else daily 8-5. The only person who deserves that time investment from me is myself.

Whoops.

Since joining I've read countless books, paid $4K for coaching from an old member of this forum, purchased two INSIDERS memberships, and more. I've done everything except take that first real step towards selling something other than "my precious time". So this is me finally taking that first step.