The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

NEED ADVICE: Facebook; Boost posts vs Ads

Guts

Contributor
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Jul 8, 2018
Hey guys, I'm trying to learn more about marketing and I'm a newbie. Just for background I'm almost a real estate agent.

So here are my goals for marketing:
1: I am trying to work on listings, rather than buyers. (Listings last, right?)
2: I am looking for key words advertising, not for EVERYONE within a location. As in I want people who searched "real estate" to see my ad, not just randomly scattered to every category.
3: I'm looking for the best ROI.

Summary: Which option would be the best option for me?

P.S.: I am completely open to other marketing options other than Facebook. Thanks!

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

BizyDad

Know Thyself
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Millionaire Fastlane
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
Oct 7, 2019
Phoenix AZ
I'm not sure you've thought this through.

Based on what you say you want, we're talking search engine ads, not Facebook.

What's your budget though?

Have you given thought to your full funnel? As in, when someone calls you, what do you say to convince them you are the one to list them and sell their house?

By the way, people who search for real estate are usually buyers, not sellers...

Guts

Contributor
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Jul 8, 2018
I'm not sure you've thought this through.

Based on what you say you want, we're talking search engine ads, not Facebook.

What's your budget though?

Have you given thought to your full funnel? As in, when someone calls you, what do you say to convince them you are the one to list them and sell their house?

By the way, people who search for real estate are usually buyers, not sellers...