The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO Intro and Should I sell my e com business??

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

dpaul

New Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
Feb 20, 2021
United Kingdom
Hello people,

I am from the UK, I have been building a brand and Amazon business for around 4 years, it is now doing around $1,000,000 in gross sales per year, with good profit margins, around 50% is profit, I was thinking about selling it. Where is the best place to have it valued and sold? anyone who has sold a similar business here with some advice would be appreciated

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

Last edited:

Kak

Legendary Contributor
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
FASTLANE INSIDER
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
Jan 23, 2011
Welcome to the forum. Lots of people here have built and sold Amazon companies.

My advice, seeking a buyer off of the beaten path is often more lucrative. I personally just happened to have the relationships with all of the people I have sold companies to.

Ex... Have a supplier that’s bigger than you? Ask them.

theag

Most Aggressive Guy on the Internet on the Planet
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Speedway Pass
Jan 19, 2012
Check out Thrasio and their many clones in Europe. I think you are in their target size range. Lots of competition for buying good Amazon businesses right now. I'm surprised they didn't already knock on your door.

These guys for example Berlin Brands Group commits $302M to acquire D2C and Amazon merchants – TechCrunch

Make sure you know what you want to do with the cash though and it wouldn't just sit in your bank account. Or worse, having to put it into stonks, crypto or whatever flavor of the month investment at market peak.

At these profit margins you are effectively printing money. Why not expand off Amazon and build it into a real business?

dpaul