The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Hi, everyone. I'm about to step out of the Slowlane.

Iceberger

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
217%
Jun 20, 2023
Chicago, IL
Hi, all. I go by Iceberger.

As of right now, I work in IT as an IAM Administrator, but I started out as a fat kid in New York. After losing 100lbs throughout high school and college, I pretty much disregarded my English degree (I know) and studied to become a NASM-certified personal trainer for about four years. Financially, that kinda sucked, so when COVID put that industry into a coma, I moved to Chicago and dove back into IT (after touching many of those concepts in my high school major). After a year and a half, I was about to obtain a hybrid-remote job paying $85k, pretty much doubling my salary from two years prior. That's all well and good, but it would take me quite a while to retire just on that, so I gotta do something else.

Well, after being inspired by the YouTuber Hamza to get on self-improvement, I have since rebranded my YouTube channel tfocus on fitness and overall discipline, with the goal of eventually monetizing my audience is various ways. I also wanna help the young'uns these days, as society will just make them fatter and lazier with each passing day.