The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Hi developer and IT freelancer from UK

rizbit

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
14%
Jan 13, 2024
Hi,

My name is Riaz. I live in the UK. I studied Pharmacy but my pharmacy career didn't quite work out so I then followed my passion for coding and IT. I started programming in the 1980's with Basic. Making simple text based programs. I then started making basic games using easy Amos. Then I started working with more advanced dev tools like HTML, Visual Basic and Game Maker. I have a qualification in VB.NET.

Early on I had a lot of ideas so I started dabbling with these, experimenting and learning along the way. One of my earliest PC software projects was a multi-user online entertainment software where users could chat in user created rooms, watch videos together while chatting, play games together, live stream videos, audio and web cams. It worked but was a bit slow and I lost interest. Bear in mind this was pre-Netflix and Pre-TikTok day etc.... you could say it was like an early desktop version of Tik Tok