The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

From construction laborer to senior software developer to entrepreneur.

Tau Ceti

Silver Contributor
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
316%
Sep 15, 2014
Stockholm, Sweden
Foreword

I am not very good at writing but I am trying to change that. This is just another step I am taking in this journey.

I am a 35 year old male originally from Europe. For privacy reasons I'll keep some details vague but I'll try to answer as many questions as possible if there are any.

I first came across this forum a long time ago. I signed up and promptly forgot about it.

I am currently a senior software developer at a medium size tech company in Stockholm. I love my job but I am not free. The golden handcuffs are real.

How did I get here?

This is quite a long story but I'll try to stick to the essential points.

I am a college dropout. I was never really good at studying in a classroom with other people. I prefer to learn things by myself, experiment and fail in order to eventually succeed.

From 18 -22

Lived in Japan, studied the Japanese language and did odd jobs such as bar-tending and serving people food.

From 23-25

Lived in the US worked at my parents restaurant as a server.

From 25-26