The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Help me!! I fear I should give up :(

AlexanderSuper

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
73%
Oct 3, 2015
Italy/Costa Rica
Hello forum members,

I am new here, I have been lurking for a month now, and I've seen you are all great and like minded. Thanks to all of you who share valuable knowledge.

Well, I'll try to cut the BS short. Though, sorry, it won't be easy, do have the kindness to follow.

I graduated in law, then took the very, very difficult path of becoming a Notary (in Italy). For those who don't know, Notaries in Italy, especially up to 10-20 years ago, earned easily 6 figures a year.
It took me 4 years for college and 8 years to study this goddam Notary exam. I put all my youth stamina in pursuing the "super specialization" flaw. Anyway, I failed, which was something I should have foreseen more clearly, since the passing rate of the exam is around 5%. And I can assure you, I was far for not being capable... but anyway.

I summoned up a lot of strength and stamina again, and made it so that this was not THE failure of a lifetime, but a blessing in disguise.
So, I decided I wouldn't be a lawyer (which I could easily be) because, even not having read MJ at the time, I sensed I didn't want that kind of life.