The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO Hello from the UK.

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

SkipperOfOdyssey

New Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
Jan 24, 2018
UK
Hi all,
I am a newbie from the UK. For 19 years I worked for myself in the IT industry and enjoyed the finances that went with it but due to various reasons I decided to give up my long days and work for an employer to benefit from holiday pay, sick pay, shares, 9 to 5 etc of which you don't get being self employed.

Nearly two years in, I have realised working for someone else is certainly not for me and there has to be a better way of life for me and my family. I have always wanted to do something else and the "Passive Income" model is what I will be spending most of my time investigating so I can set up my businesses and spend more time with my family.

I hope to learn a lot from members of the Fastlane Forum and look forward to chatting with you soon.

Good luck all.

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

Andy Black

Dad, husband, entrepreneur.
Staff member
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Millionaire Fastlane
Speedway Pass
May 20, 2014
Ireland
Hi all,
I am a newbie from the UK. For 19 years I worked for myself in the IT industry and enjoyed the finances that went with it but due to various reasons I decided to give up my long days and work for an employer to benefit from holiday pay, sick pay, shares, 9 to 5 etc of which you don't get being self employed.

Nearly two years in, I have realised working for someone else is certainly not for me and there has to be a better way of life for me and my family. I have always wanted to do something else and the "Passive Income" model is what I will be spending most of my time investigating so I can set up my businesses and spend more time with my family.