The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Gyms are closed... fitness equipment delivery service?

Glenn-GFit

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
48%
Jul 10, 2017
London
But I different business in the current climate, I’m a personal trainer who works mobile with clients on a regular basis. This means that I’ve got A lot of equipment that isn’t being utilised… Here’s my idea and would really appreciate some feedback:

Two hour rentals were heavily sanitised workout equipment is delivered to your door with a USB, showing you a workout using that very equipment...

possible problems: freedom of movement to be driving around, cleanliness being taken seriously, equipment condition and set up/breakdown before and after their session

appreciate any thoughts?

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

MattR82

Gold Contributor
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
178%
Oct 4, 2015
Brisbane
I wouldn't trust cleanliness, but doesn't stop me from wearing gloves or taking my own cleaning measures. Plus, the limited rental time puts pressure on you to DO IT, right?

Still a but surprised at the cost of weights and home gyms at the moment. Not much decrease in price I've noticed so I'm using resistance bands etc. It sucks in comparison though.

Benedict

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
122%
Nov 16, 2019