The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Good evening :)

Lovecraft

PARKED
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
0% - New User
May 24, 2011
Hey everyone.

I'm a broke college student, majoring in Mandarin Chinese. Had vague long term plans of becoming a translator or something, but was kind of disillusioned by the whole prospect of 'life after college' due to it sounding so boring and constricting.

Stumbled across the Fastlane book by accident a few weeks ago, and the advice really resonated with me. I'd dreamed of going into business when I was little, but as I got older the image of the crusty, out of touch businessman sort of put me off. However the book and subsequent forum lurking made me realise that going into business is the closest thing to freedom that modern society affords us, and ignoring that would be pretty stupid. Especially considering the alternative. :smxF:

I'd had ideas for a few websites previously, but never got past the 'yeah that sounds cool' stage. Now I have about 30% of the code in place, and am currently figuring out a plan as to how the rest of the site will fit together.