The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success
  • SPONSORED: GiganticWebsites.com: We Build Sites with THOUSANDS of Unique and Genuinely Useful Articles

30% to 50% Fastlane-exclusive discounts on WordPress-powered websites with everything included: WordPress setup, design, keyword research, article creation and article publishing. Click HERE to claim.

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

From Chicago! Introducing myself.

Oneman

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
100%
Sep 21, 2013
Hi Everyone --

I'm new to the forum as of yesterday. I live and work out of Chicago, IL in the slowlane; my job is as a sales pro of a content management system for the local government. Read TMF for the first time this week and feel confident that I'll be able to work the process to build a fastlane business.

My aim is to build a SaaS application. For who - who knows yet? To do what - who knows yet? I haven't identified a problem to be solved. To get started, I've compiled lists of the top 50 cleaning companies, moving companies, chiropractors and physical therapists in LA, Chicago, NY and San Francisco. They'll all be getting e-mails requesting time to chat about their businesses. I listened to a Dane Maxwell podcast on idea extraction, and decided to use his tactics. I was also able to speak with my own PT this afternoon, and while I didn't identify a winning idea, it really turned my brain on to the way I'll need to think about this. And the types of conversations I'll be having.