The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Freelancing vs creating products

Anything considered a "hustle" and not necessarily a CENTS-based Fastlane

mastermind007

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
133%
Jan 3, 2020
Hello guys,

I'm a full-time web developer, machine learning freelancer on the side. I'm not making any money by freelancing (I'm doing it for the experience and to learn real-world application of machine learning).
I'm getting better at time management, how to talk with clients, how to start branding myself, etc. But I don't like it to be honest. it's been only a month, maybe it's too early to give up. Another good thing is that is forcing me to give up useless distractions, like youtube, etc. But every day feels dreadful. I'm thinking, maybe I'll get used to it? Do you guys had to go through such a phase too? Is this how it is going to be if I want to be rich? Or maybe I have the wrong mindset?

I'm 23, and earning roughly 2k€/month. My monthly expenses are less than 700€. So I have some cash saved up. I always liked creating products, from idea to final product. But never sold any product in my life. I've had some opportunities to pitch my ideas, but I was too afraid of failing, so I gave up on them. But I can honestly say, creating products (innovative ideas) is what I love to do the most.