The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Capital of 400K available: How do I get started?

A detailed account of a Fastlane process...

quit

PARKED
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
0% - New User
Oct 20, 2012
Hello everyone!

I am new here;

Briefly, I am a 40 yo resident of NYC and I slave my week into a 9 to 5 low paid
accounting job.
I am really unhappy to live like this, I feel trapped and depressed.

I dream of freedom and owning my own business, but I am not quite sure
on where/how to get started. I have some knowledge of real estate investing
but I am open to any kind of business.

I own a home back in Italy worth about 300K producing a mall 2% return.
I also have cash saved for 100K.

To change my life, I am willing to liquidate my house and use the cash to start
a small business.
The business I tried in the past: day trading and online mini sites. They all have failed.

Does anyone have a suggestion/idea please?

Thank you. I d really appreciated.

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

MJ DeMarco

I followed the science; all I found was money.
Staff member
FASTLANE INSIDER
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
448%
Jul 23, 2007
Utah
1) Read TMF
2) Find a problem and create a solution. Or, create value where there is none.
3) Make sure you can deliver that solution/value to enough people to effect scale.