The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

What's an 'MJ approved' book on financial planning aka managing your money.

Accelerate wealth. Build a business that pays freedom. Join more than 70,000 entrepreneurs and register for the Fastlane Entrepreneur forum. Remove ads? Join the INSIDERS.

PureA

Winners never quit
Speedway Pass
Dec 24, 2013
Bali
After some years I have some idea how to make money... how about keeping it?

I am a complete amateur in this field. The financial world is all a foreign language to me.

I am cautious learning from someone who is preaching slowlane principles on reddit etc. What's the fastlane bible in keeping and investing wealth?

p.s. When I fire up the browser in the morning, I have a terrible habit of going to reddit/youtube. What's your go to for business/finance news/updates/info?

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

PureA

Winners never quit
Speedway Pass
Dec 24, 2013
Bali
Download cold turkey. Block these sites.

Already have cold turkey and other blockers (e.g. if I use reddit for more than 10 mins at a time the website turns black and white). Can't completely block these sites because sometimes I genuinely need to use them for information.

Matake007

Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Oct 23, 2020

I am a complete amateur in this field. The financial world is all a foreign language to me.

I am cautious learning from someone who is preaching slowlane principles on reddit etc. What's the fastlane bible in keeping and investing wealth?

p.s. When I fire up the browser in the morning, I have a terrible habit of going to reddit/youtube. What's your go to for business/finance news/updates/info?
As far as a money system, I recommend the book Profit First by Mike Michalowicz

jlcodet

New Contributor
Sep 14, 2021
Nice, France
As far as a money system, I recommend the book Profit First by Mike Michalowicz