The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Needing to Pivot Late in Life

MCF

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
300%
Aug 23, 2018
Marietta, GA
Hey everyone,
My name is Manny just turned 40 in September. I have been a Mercedes technician for the last 22 years. Have made killer money throughout my career. Have an amazing wife and two wonderful daughters.

The last few years, for various reasons, I became extremely unfulfilled with my work and wanted out of something I used to love. After so many years of extensive training, self learning, huge investment in tools, years of being a cog in a huge corporate machine, and all the aches and pains of manual labor I felt helpless and became depressed.

It was affecting my relationships with my loving family. Tons of self doubt took root in my mind:

"Your to old to start something new"
"What else can you do this is all you know?"
blah...blah...blah....

I am well aware that its all excuses based on subconscious fear. Back in August, I was listening to a Dave Ramsey rant about hating your J.O.B. or something. Something he said stuck a cord
"If your soul leaves for Gods sake take your body with it.." I packed my sh*t and quit that day.