The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

Need ideas for new software

Accelerate wealth. Build a business that pays freedom. Join more than 70,000 entrepreneurs and register for the Fastlane Entrepreneur forum. Remove ads? Join the INSIDERS.

Patrick Besong

Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
Dec 8, 2014
Central PA
I'm a software developer (not a great one, but I manage) and I'm looking for ideas of what you'd like some software to solve a problem you might have.

Longinus

Platinum Contributor
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
Aug 28, 2014
Poland / Belgium
What about... software that detects problems on social media, so software developers know what software they need to build?

Patrick Besong

Contributor
Dec 8, 2014
Central PA
What about... software that detects problems on social media, so software developers know what software they need to build?

Or possibly some s/w that detects snarky comments on otherwise helpful forums?

Anyone have any business pain points they'd like to see s/w address?

Merging Left

Silver Contributor
Speedway Pass
Jul 20, 2014
Your question is huuuuuge. It's far too broad to solicit any serious comments, and this may not be the best place for your question.

Who frequents this website? Aspiring entrepreneurs from all walks of life and industries, and a handful of successful entrepreneurs from all walks of life and industries.

You're essentially walking up to strangers and saying "what bothers you?"

I imagine the most common answer will be "You."