The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

My Introduction

Jardo

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
167%
May 9, 2020
Earth
Hey everyone!

I'm a 31 old software developer from Slovakia. I definitely had my share of living the typical slow-lane life. Working at the office 9-5 for shitty pay, saving every penny and investing into mutual funds to save up for retirement.

I tried to start several businesses in the past years, mostly by creating my own software and websites. I had my share of experiencing what happens when your business violates the 5 commandments. For instance: I built a profitable affiliate website, but my partner took down the product which I was selling. I didn't have control.

I quit my 9-5 job 6 months ago and became a freelancer. Although I was making more money than ever before, and I could work from anywhere and choose my own hours, I was still trading my time for money. I got offered a partnership in my client's startup company. We should have started working by now, but it got postponed by the pandemic. This fortunately gave me time to think and I decided I don't want to do it. Instead of building a fast lane business for someone else, I'm gonna build one for myself!