The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO Making The Jump!

Accelerate wealth. Build a business that pays freedom. Join more than 70,000 entrepreneurs and register for the Fastlane Entrepreneur forum. Remove ads? Join the INSIDERS.

Expansive91

New Contributor
Jan 2, 2018
NSW, Australia
Hi All

My name is Anthony, I am based in NSW, Australia.

I have recently just started up a business with a fellow colleague and a friend of his.

Two of us have 5-10 years worth of construction experience, and the other director has a wealth of finance experience, being a MD at large financial firms.

Currently I am a project manager at a construction company on a very nice salary and in a good company position, however the thought of never pursuing my dream of running a construction company would be something I could not live with.

A lot of people would call me crazy for giving up what I currently have, however I want to strive to reach that next level of managing my own construction company.

I just stumbled across this forum and had a good look through some of the topics prior to joining and am hoping I can get lead in the correct direction for any pointers that one just starting a business would require.

In order for company overheads to remain very lean, only one of us is working full time and drawing a salary on the company. I am remaining to work full time until we pick up enough work for myself to trainsition to a full time role also.

Thanks in advanced for any feedback and the welcomes.

Anthony

Sponsored Offers

MARKETPLACE Fox Web School "Legend" Group Coaching Program 2021
Any update? Hey bud! When I can squeeze out the time to work, it's been going pretty well...
MARKETPLACE Not sure how to start? This free book will teach you how to build a successful web design business
Hi Fox. Starting the book and got through the introduction. Had a conversation with Andy Black...