The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Is this possible? (RE)

Bozigian

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
4%
Oct 13, 2010
Okay so I been looking at Zillow for some houses

I was looking at homes in my area.
I also looked for homes in other areas like Beverly Hills.
Okay Im still learning about RE so I dont know everything and advice would be appreciated

And I saw this.
http://www.zillow.com/homedetails/360-S-Reeves-Dr-Beverly-Hills-CA-90212/95701724_zpid/#{scid=hdp-site-map-list-address}

Property I am looking at
-For sale $1,525
-Mortage payment $86 month

Another property
-For sale 2,795
-Mortage $92 Monthly

------------------------------------------------------------
Okay. I think Im getting this wrong. But this property home in Beverly Hills cost $1,525 and you have to pay $86 bucks a month for rent?

Okay may I ask, is this a good investment for a newbie RE investor?
I mean if I bought it for $1,525 and rented it out $86 a month and if it needs maintenance then basically the maintenance most likely will cost more than a months rent.

Do homes actually sell for like the prices as above?

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.
D

DeletedUser394

The house is valued at $716,808. They maybe made a mistake, or just put a ridiculous number down so that when you put in 'Cheapest listings first' or something like that, it would show up.