The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Is SMMA still a fastlane?

Assertion

Rishabh_1

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
50%
Jul 14, 2023
I have been working on my SMMA for over 3 months now and I've been thinking that is it really worth the hype the media has created or is it just another "New Business Model to earn millions of dollars from home" just like dropshiping used to be. I believe it was successful earlier in around 2015-16's when it was very new in the market but now it seems like every other high school student is starting an SMMA.
It also violates MJ's Commandment Of Entry as anyone in this day and age start an SMMA without much capital and experience.

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

ZackerySprague

Gold Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
119%
Jun 26, 2021
Fort Worth, Texas
SMMA is an overcrowded market. Big names like Jordan Platten and Iman Gadzhi rode this trend to make millions. That being said though. Learning a skill such as Web Design or Paid Advertising still can be sold to potential clients if you can show them the value that it would bring and what problems are being solved.