The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Is it worth the time and effort to learn web developing ?

Anything considered a "hustle" and not necessarily a CENTS-based Fastlane

Emilezgheib

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
50%
Dec 28, 2019
Beirut, Lebanon
Hey guys, I'm a hospitality and tourism graduate living in Lebanon, and for the obvious reason of everything being digitalized these days, I set out to take online web developing courses, however, after reviewing several basic pages and their code source, I realized that what I'm looking at and what I'm learning are way off.
I know I'm still fresh and need a lot of practice, but is it worth it ? or should I just give my idea to a developer instead of loosing all the time learning how to code my own web/app ?

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Kid

Gold Contributor
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
98%
Mar 1, 2016
Developer will want money (unless in Lebanon there are still devs who do it for equity). So you are a bit off if you think that developer will gladly jump on idea on equity share alone.

Brewmacker

Bronze Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
164%
Jun 17, 2019
The Netherlands