The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO Introduction of someone who stopped following her passions

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

Ellenit

New Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Mar 12, 2021
Hello entrepreneurs!
I joined the forum a while ago but hadn't introduced myself. I'm a teacher in Berlin, and I'd always wanted to be a dancer. Dancing was my passion (along with yoga and studying Russian), but whenever performing was coming closer to becoming a business, I got the feeling I didn't really want to do that for a living. I was extremely confused about this. Then, not long ago, I found MJ's two fantastic books and read that following your passion is often BS. That statement offended me deeply, but in the end, I saw why it made sense. It explained my mixed feelings about dancing. So I started looking for ideas about what kind of business would fulfill a need but couldn't make any decision for a while. Luckily, a charming man came into my life a month ago, stirred up my emotions to the highest, and then left. Now I know the power of heartbreak. It makes you really want to create. So I told all my friends I'd disappear for a while, called my mom to tell her what I had always wanted to tell her, and quit all my subscriptions to my hobbies because I decided to focus seriously on one thing.
Somehow the idea of creating a tutoring app for students solidified. I have a pretty good knowledge of the users and a clear vision of what the app will do for them. I've been learning about IA, UI, and UX and designing the app with these new skills.
I'm looking forward to spending more time in this forum and learning about what others are doing! I really appreciate this space and community!
I wish everyone here great ideas + great execution!

Ellenit

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

MJ DeMarco

Administrator