The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Hello from somewhere in the US

Vitalus

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
33%
May 20, 2013
Hello everyone,

My name is Mike; I'm a 23 year old Veteran. I was born and raised in Central Michigan, where I grew up in a split home watching my Mother spiral on the side walk and my Father slave away in the slow lane. I left my home to join the Marine Corps at 18 to provide for my Wife and soon to be child; I spent nearly 5 years on Camp Lejeune NC. I quickly ranked up and found myself with an income of about 3500 a month (after taxes). I felt absolutely rich, I was somewhat smart with how I spent my money (in that I found ways to spend all of it on the most stuff), but I lacked discipline; I was on the side walk with what felt to me like a fast lane paycheck. I rented a beach house, drove a newer model Audi A6, drank top shelf liquor and bought expensive surfboards and toys.