The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Hello fasteners!

A1988

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
112%
Dec 30, 2017
Ontario, Canada
Hello all!

My name is Ali and I'm from Canada. I've been working as a medical lab technologist for about 6 years now. When I graduated in 2010, I knew that this job wouldn't be my final destination, it was always my fall back plan. Plan A was to ultimately become a physician. After graduating though, I realized that there was a low demand for my field of work, so i packed my bags and moved out west, to Alberta. I eventually landed a job as a lab tech at the military base (worked as a civilian though). To make things short, I moved around for about 4 years eventually coming back to Ontario. The dreams of becoming a physician diminshed after realizing how shit their job is in my opinion. Yea they make good money...but for the amount of b.s. they have to deal with...no thanks not for me. Also, after paying off 23,000 student loan within 2 years, I did not want to go into debt once again. It was a drag paying it off. I continue to work as tech but looking to find something that can replace my job. Hating the shift work grind. I've been reading books heavily for over a year now and I'm just about to finis MJ DeMarco' s the millionaire fast lane. Amazing book! One of the best books I have read.