The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Firing too fast (Ready, Fire, Aim..)

Anything considered a "hustle" and not necessarily a CENTS-based Fastlane

CONAN

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
42%
Nov 1, 2019
So I'm currently reading Ready, Fire, Aim by Michael Masterson and I thinking about it in terms of my own situation.
I'm currently an employed programmer in my 20s but I'm very interested in starting my own business since I don't see myself typing code in my 40s.
I do have some ideas I would like to try out in the field, without abandoning my job currently.
Since any real attempt to sell a service or a product here requires me to have a company of some sort I'm asking myself (and you :D), do you think that opening a company and registering it for a range of possible fields I would like to try is "firing too fast" since there is a possibility that quite a bit of time can pass until something takes hold and I'm not effectively losing money anymore?

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Choate

Gold Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
243%
Mar 25, 2014
Boston
I'd ask yourself: do you need to sell your product "here", wherever that may be? If not, do you still need to register a company to sell your services overseas?