The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success
  • SPONSORED: GiganticWebsites.com: We Build Sites with THOUSANDS of Unique and Genuinely Useful Articles

30% to 50% Fastlane-exclusive discounts on WordPress-powered websites with everything included: WordPress setup, design, keyword research, article creation and article publishing. Click HERE to claim.

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Building a reviews website

Entrepreneur

PARKED
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
0% - New User
Jun 4, 2010
Hi I have no experience with web-based entrepreneurship, but I have an idea to build a niche reviews based site, but am having trouble finding free sites or programs I can use to build my website.

Is wordpress free? Is there any other source I can use to build a simple reviews-based site (simple like craigslist for a start)?

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Icy

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
11%
Feb 16, 2009
What kind of review site? Such as you post a blog post about your thoughts on a product, or one in which the community would be voting?

If it's the former, WordPress would work fine(and is free). The options for the latter may be Joombla or Drupla. Idk for sure, but they probably have an extention for something like that.

Entrepreneur

PARKED
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
0% - New User
Jun 4, 2010