The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

App idea..how to get started?

Idea threads

tommey17

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
100%
Dec 21, 2021
Hey my friends.

For years I am playing with this app idea in my mind now. I have no coding background at all. I would need to hire someone. I'm willing to invest some money. But how can I make sure this person wouldn't just use my idea and do it by themselves?

Anyone with some experiences?

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

watchopt

New Contributor
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
43%
May 5, 2020
us
But how can I make sure this person wouldn't just use my idea and do it by themselves
Hello. I have no experience with this but have read a few things about it. It appears the 'execution of an idea' is what one has to protect. So, that means a detailed step by step agreement with that person is your protection?

Or if they are working in your company using your resources, it is protected.

May be work with them in such a way where whatever happens is a win-win.

My 2 cents

AppMan

Bronze Contributor
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
68%
May 25, 2019
Hey my friends.