The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

A little about me and why I'm here

Lauryn Donald

PARKED
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
0% - New User
Jan 30, 2019
Hello everyone, I am not really sure how to introduce myself or where to start, however here goes nothing. My name is Lauryn and I am currently in college, I am a sophomore and just recently changed my major from chemistry pre-med to Economics. Coming into college I thought I had everything figured out I convinced myself I wouldn't change majors, and I've been wanting to be a doctor since I was a child so I felt sure of my future. Recently, actually the beginning of January I got back into reading, because I dropped my phone into water which felt like the worst thing in the world. I had to find a way to make up my time so I started back reading, I am currently reading the millionaire Fast lane which is the reason I joined the forum. The best thing that happened to me was dropping my phone in water, I've been without one for a month and my perspective of everything, my life, what I want, etc., is completely different. I changed majors because I realized I was pursuing a career as a doctor for the money I actually convinced myself I could save and become rich by going into one of the highest paying professions, I wanted to be a neurosurgeon specifically because it’s one of the top surgeons. Reading this book, I actually laugh at myself for thinking I would be able to get rich that way, anyways I switched to economics