The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

RANT 100% of what 'they' tell you is 50% less than you hear!

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

SSTrey

New Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
May 24, 2021
Hi Fastlaners,

I have read TMF & am nearly halfway through Unscripted . Love the information & how @MJ DeMarco you curated the data is amazing.
I am struggling with something which I hoped I may get good advice on: --> I continually think about money, & am unsure how to stop.

A quick self background on me:
Almost 37 years old now, I'm an engineer & turned project manager over the years (12 to be exact) who followed the Scripted path (you know, you live & learn - ie. dogma of family & society, etc).
Long story short, when I was 25 I read Rich Dad, Poor Dad & hence started my path onto entrepreneurship. I've had over 7 different, albeit commodity style, businesses, some failures & some did ok, none were Fastlane type, BUT they have made me better & learn & pivot & evolve to better things.
Now, after 2 previous failures & 12 months of work, I now own a tech startup (Fastlane potential for sure) in South Africa, we just completed our MVP a few months ago & are seeking our first customers.

Throughout TMF (you hint about value) & Unscripted (directly focus on value over money) you talk about attracting money & not chasing it. I love helping people & giving value but I constantly think about Freedom, my dreams of being FREE & living life on my own terms & even helping other's, because I WANT to, not necessarily because I need to. MONEY is so important because it can give you exactly that. It's hard to wake up some mornings & NOT think about the money, as it is the key).
So how do I stop thinking about money, OR SHOULD I stop? (I know many people & stories of people who did very well even though money was their motivation).

Disclaimer: