The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Not sure where to begin...

A detailed account of a Fastlane process...

randomshinichi

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
67%
Nov 26, 2013
I suppose I'm in a relatively good position, because it's been 1 year since I started working, and in 6 months I've lost a job (learned a lot there though) and now I'm a freelance web backend developer where I'm paid quite a lot for the hours I put in.

However this doesn't feel Fastlane because it isn't automated at all. If I don't work, I don't get money. So I'm using the free time that I have now to explore other financial opportunities.

I've heard of making a good income through selling books, apps, and other long term earnable assets. But none of them really jumped out to me as "YES! I SHOULD DO THIS!" I think this is because I haven't seen enough, and so I decided to take some time to see more of what's going on out there, and hopefully one day an idea will bubble to the surface.

So in November, I did a 30 day challenge: have something social going on every day. So between meeting friends and the girlfriend, I went to coding Meetups and attended the Django Users group. Meeting lots of other people who also use Django proved very useful because I could get some context on some design decisions, programming strategies and even my current career status.