The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

New Business Idea (Legal Question)

Idea threads

srjjames

PARKED
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
0% - New User
Feb 24, 2012
I have an idea for a new business. Does anyone on the board have experience with non-profits and legal knowledge in the area of debt and collection?

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Rain

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
39%
Apr 5, 2011
I'm not a lawyer, so I can't give you legal advice. But instead of throwing $200+ per hour down the toilet to talk to one (yes, I openly believe that lawyers are not worth that kind of money), there are some websites where you can get them to answer questions in detail, for around $30 a pop or so, which I think is reasonable if it requires some research on their end.

You can also consider LegalShield, like I have, and pay roughly $30 a month for unlimited questions and consulting on various topics.

srjjames

PARKED
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
0% - New User
Feb 24, 2012
Thanks, I have been looking for a free site to ask my questions.

srjjames

PARKED
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
0% - New User
Feb 24, 2012
Mabey someone on the board could explain how are business such are credit consolidation companies and debt settlement considered non-profit? My business would be similar to that.

Mike39

Gold Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
100%
Mar 17, 2012
Orlando, FL