The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Leaving the Slowlane, trying not to get killed in the Fastlane.

Topics related to Slowlane, Scripted mainstream dogma

Milonfz

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
130%
Nov 5, 2020
Greetings. So, per the instructions, here's my story. If it's too much, I apologize. Talking about myself is not something I do often, so I'm not too good at it.

Back in the 1990's I was running in the slow lane when I met my first Entrepreneur, Doc Smith. He was "retired" and told me about his latest creation. I remarked to his son-in law "Doc's going to be a millionaire" and he replied, "Again? He's already worth several million last time we added it up." Doc encouraged me and showed me what was possible. I started an internet company, IQPuzzles.com, and ran a business in the Wisconsin Dells and did pretty well, it allowed my wife to stay home with the kids while I stayed in the slowlane. Then Amazon expanded beyond books, and the Dells changed from a summer hotspot to a world of indoor waterparks and crushed both businesses.