The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success
  • SPONSORED: GiganticWebsites.com: We Build Sites with THOUSANDS of Unique and Genuinely Useful Articles

30% to 50% Fastlane-exclusive discounts on WordPress-powered websites with everything included: WordPress setup, design, keyword research, article creation and article publishing. Click HERE to claim.

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Introduction - and a request for advice

brtybit65

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
200%
Nov 1, 2016
Hi, so I am new to the forum. I thought I might as well do an introduction, as this place seems like such a valuable community to be a part of, and I'd also love some advice.

I'm a nineteen year old guy, and after one year at university I don't see myself returning. Too boring, felt like I was wasting time, my heart wasn't in it. I really just want to get out there.

Mid this year I really started researching how you can be an entrepreneur and live a life on your own terms. I read and finished the Millionaire Fastlane about a month ago.

Here is the situation. I have been offered a sales job that has long hours, but I should be able to make at least 80k US in the first year, that starts in January.

After reading the contract and thinking about it, I am just not sure. I'd love to earn an income doing my own thing online, copywriting, affiliate marketing, or whatever else, with the eventual goal being to earn a great income from writing novels.