The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Importing from my bedroom

A detailed account of a Fastlane process...

debitandcredit

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
77%
Jul 15, 2014
Hello,

Im 34 single guy living in New York. I was a software engineer for about 9 years (I was vp in inc 500 ecommerce, then consultant for corporations), getting comfortable salary. Last year October, I started to importing on the side, after 4 month, I was doing 100 orders and about $1500 a day in sales on ebay and amazon (mostly ebay), probably 30% is profit. So I quit my job as I was making pretty much same as my job. finally. I wanted earlier but I came to this country alone when I was 18 and took damn 16 years to get green card, and couldn't own my company during the time. so I was finally free. I was unhappy as shit, my well-being here was at mercy of a company who sponsored my visa for years (if i get laid off, i would be out of country) anyways. I fought with damn immigration system for 16 years. So I quit a job after I got green card and my side gig was taking off. but after 30 days of quitting, my ebay got shut down, I was told forever banned. Ok, lesson learned. I then went on amazon and started going crazy, after 5 month there, I was doing 70 orders a day both dropshipping and importing goods. then my performance went down, Now again, I was shut down, told forever banned again.