The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Hey all!

liam_hughes_85

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
115%
Jan 7, 2022
I'm a 25 year old entrepreneur from the bay area living in Seattle. I currently work as a land surveyor for my 'day job' and pursue entrepreneurship pretty much any time I have outside of that. I grew up with a single mom and not a whole lot, and saw pretty serious struggle/alcoholism/mental illness/substance abuse first hand from a very early age. I then proceeded to make the same mistakes, and have spent all of my 20's bouncing back. Been sober since 21 and on top of mental health conditions since 23.

The moment I began my journey as an entrepreneur was when the accomplishment of getting into a career job gave way to a realization that the career is not fulfilling, and the observation of coworkers mindlessly/hopelessly working themselves to death for macho points and a weekend. Funny enough, to all my friends and family I had made a complete 180 in life and had my shit together but the reality of it was horrifying from my eyes. I decided I would never give in to living like people in my current profession do, that I have no lack of drive when I truly apply myself, and that everything I want in life is in the realm of entrepreneurship.