The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Hello Everybody!

Justin079

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
120%
Dec 20, 2013
Hi all,

Been lurking on here a while and thought it time to make an introduction. I read MJ's excellent book and wish i could have done so 12 years ago!. It would have saved me so much wasted time and money but i found that book and this forum eventually, so all good!

A little about me: i'm from the uk, i work in construction as a plasterer which i have done pretty much since i left school. I've always been someone that wants to get on in life, after all as far as i'm aware we're only here once right?

I decided at 23 after buying my house (with mortgage) to go into the plastering business for myself, as i had watched the guy i worked for go from having just 2 of us working for him to 80+ guys and all the trappings a successful business brings.

Hind sight being the wonderful thing it is, i was too young and wet behind the ears. I made some nice money and got up to 6 guys working for me when i was nearly wiped out by a contractor i worked for who ripped me off for a lot of money.

So i went back to my old boss but this time as a self employed trade which means i work for different companies as and when i'm needed.