The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Good Afternoon Fastlaners

Share your FTE moment...

mdeyoung

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
300%
Sep 13, 2017
Windsor, Ontario Canada
Hey Everyone, I have been browsing these forums for a few years not really letting the content sink in as I was feeling pretty comfortable with where I was.. Since this is a intro thread I will give you a little background on where I was and what caused the paradigm shift in my life.

Since I was quite young I always felt as though I was just a little more intelligent than most. When others were struggling in school I found that it just clicked for me. After I graduated college I started into the wonderful world of corporate servitude not knowing any different. See, like many of you, I was brainwashed by mainstream society to believe in the slow lane.. Graduate college, start at the bottom rung and through hard work and time end up manoeuvring up the corporate ladder. So that is what I did in my chosen profession (Information Technology) and within 5 years I thought I had made it.. A nice 6 figure salary to enjoy life in the present while also saving enough to be wealthy when I retire. I was flying high but never felt fulfilled or truly happy. I would buy (consume) materialistic things to have a temporary happiness high only lasting until the next lull. This continued for years without really realizing what I was doing.. Than came one of the worse days of my life..