The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Going on a Gap Year before Joining College

Anything related to matters of the mind

Saad Khan

Amazon Ads Guy
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
177%
Mar 14, 2021
Pakistan
For those who have not been following my progress thread, I'm an 18-year-old A+ student who was lured into choosing Medicine to become a "doctor" and be "successful." While I don't discourage this route, I was doing it for money and it wasn't something that I loved. When I discovered TFLF, I found my passion in data-driven advertising.

Now I got 96% marks in the intermediate exams and I can easily go into a university related to medicine. I chose not to. I didn't apply for universities, didn't apply for entry tests. Why? I'm switching lanes to computer sciences. This is something that I can at least leverage as an eCommerce entrepreneur. I can see computer sciences growing in huge proportions compared to medicine

I'm going on a gap year and switching to computer sciences. I'll either do epic shit or end up sitting at home feeling like shit.

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Saad Khan

Amazon Ads Guy
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
177%
Mar 14, 2021
Pakistan
Take ur time. Good luck