The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Forward through the better path

Solater

New Contributor
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
60%
Jan 28, 2021
Hello,

I'm a university student who's always abhorred the idea of building someone else's dream, even before learning about Fastlane ideas. But after reading some of MJ's works, everything became more apparent and the desire to escape this path became more poignant.

I started programming when I was 15 and ever since I have moved on to ever-more complex projects. I have programmed everything from microcontrollers, to large desktop applications, to web applications. I am also quite adept with circuit design. This is not to brag, but to bring an idea as to in what area I would like to develop something in.

At the moment, I am working with a startup. The work is not too bad since the team is very small and I am the only technically adept member, so in most matters I don't have to answer to a superior. Due to my skills I have managed to become very important within the startup, and will soon have a team under me. However, I do not own any percentage of the business and my objective is to create my own. I conclude, this is my place for now, but not forever.

Daily, I try to have an open eye and think about what kind of problems there are to solve. So far, those I've thought about either don't bring enough opportunity or for those that do, I'm left unable to come up with a solution which works.