The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Focus, or lack there of...

Robre

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
9%
Jan 29, 2011
Winnipeg
I know ideas come easy to some people. I am one of them, problem is I don't know which idea is best and which one to focus on.

This Amanda Hocking thing got me thinking I should write a book, I'm a good writer, but then again, how many people will be doing the same thing? Can I be the better marketer? This story in a fiction novel that I have had in my head for 10 years, never took the time to put it on paper. I am not even sure it is worth my time.

I thought I could open a restaurant. My city has it's fair share but other then subway and a wrap place, we can't find anything healthy to eat here, I was thinking of opening something that put an emphasis on healthy eating. Problem is I am still in debt and no bank will finance me. Do I go out and seek capital investors? I don't know.

I can write an Ebook on fitness. Problem is there are 40,000,000 ebooks on fitness. I can do the same for a debt management ebook, same problem as above.

I can look for wholesalers, but I have a hard time finding them. I have gotten in touch with some but never really got anywhere. Again, my debt is keeping me back on this one.

How do you know when your idea is the one and how do you know what to do with it?

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Runum

Legendary Contributor