The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Criticize my idea

Idea threads

M Power

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
133%
Nov 3, 2015
Illinois
This is my first post so bear with me. For the last couple of years I had been interested in entrepreneurship but now I've gotten to the point where I know the only way to succeed is to act. Ive had a couple failures and a couple small successes but i want someting more impactful. Currently I work as an automotive mechanic and spotted a problem in my market. People don't know what they're doing. Not just in my shop but it seems many other shops and dealerships. My project that I've started working on is a resource to help educate and improve the automotive service industry and individuals who work on cars as a hobby. I planned on operating around a membership style system and providing courses, skill articles and shop resources along with other things. There would also be free content and forums for non-paid members. The value provided to the customer would be educational resources, shop workflow improvements and intuitive UI. If anyone would like to point out flaws in my idea that I can't see I'd be very thankful.

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

phenom4hire

Onwards and Upwards
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
80%
Mar 26, 2011
Jesup, GA