The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO Business Owner, Completing MBA

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

D

Deleted91516

Greetings! I am a graduate student enrolled in a MBA program at the University of the People. I am interested in finding out more about management processes in the business world so that I can be a more successful business owner. My business interest s include sustainable farming, AI technology, archival preservation, research & development, and publishing. Thanks for your interest!

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

Johnny boy

Platinum Contributor
Speedway Pass
May 9, 2017
Washington State
fd52c2dec0abba3db0757a33be2bbcad.jpg

Do you currently own a business? That's the second step to becoming a better business owner. The first step is seeing an opportunity (problem to solve) and then taking action.

thechosen1

Silver Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Millionaire Fastlane
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Speedway Pass
Aug 25, 2020
Texas
What is your current business?

Studying an MBA will teach you things you need for a j-o-b, not necessarily set you up on the path to business ownership.

All the business owners I know either have no college degree, or they studied something that they do for work (engineering for an engineering business, law for a law firm or title company, no degree for a real estate brokerage but they have the certificate)...

Technology businesses especially are notorious for having no clear formal educational path. You can study computer science, but that won't teach you how to start and operate a social network (or a forum like this one).

Sorry for the harsh replies on your first post - lol welcome!

Kak

Legendary Contributor
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Millionaire Fastlane
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
Jan 23, 2011
What is your current business?