The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Book Recommendation for Beginning Investors?

For any book discussion

JM35

Bronze Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
176%
Jul 13, 2013
Denver
Hey guys,

Its been awhile since ive been on here, good to be back. So im a sophomore in college (19 yrs old), finance and entrepreneurship major. My ideal career would be to have my own financial firm, investments, planning etc. I want to get my CFA and CFP in the future.

But right now, I dont have a whole lot of experience in finance or investing as my major specific classes in school havent really ramped up yet. So im looking for book recommendations for someone who is wanting to get into stock, hedge fund, options investments and all that good stuff. I have some basic knowledge but not a whole lot, so I want a book that will teach me the terminology and all that good stuff like P/E ratio, volume, cap, beta, etc.

Any recommendations??

Thanks
Jake

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

The-J

Dog Dad
FASTLANE INSIDER
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
264%
Aug 28, 2011
Ontario