The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Best way to get your site up in Google search?

Marketing, social media, advertising

Flybye

Bronze Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
122%
Feb 19, 2018
Cuba v2.1 (Miami)
So I am no website coder, but I know how to use Muse fairly decently and have used GUI based site builders in the past.

I made a website for my uncle's diesel shop back in the early 2000s. Back then when Google's rules were a little slack I was able to put a war and peace sized paragraph of keywords for Google's bots in the HTML code, and I was able to have his site come up when anyone searched for anything diesel engine related. But Im not sure these days. Some help sites say keywords in the code is bad and some dont even mention it. I was even thinking about being sneaky about it and putting an area at the bottom of each page with a white background and white font text at like font size 1 lol. Is this even a bad idea?

And so I was wondering if embedding keywords in the HTML code is still a thing or what other ways exist to have your site come up on the first page of search engines when people use specific key words.

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

hydemx

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
211%
Jul 20, 2018
Hello @Flybye