The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Accountability: B2B Service

A detailed account of a Fastlane process...

aabawe

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
83%
Mar 19, 2022
Hello everyone,

I am writing this post to journal my journey for my new business. I've read here and there that ideas are being stolen so I'm going to have to keep it as ambiguous as I can. I'm currently a teacher (tried to start many businesses prior to becoming a teacher but failed). I also tried a few businesses whilst being a teacher and failed. After having read MJs books, I'm ready to try again, but this time with knowledge. I love my job but unfortunately we're not being compensated enough for the amount of work that we put in. So much so, that in my country (UK), there is a teaching crisis. We're literally flying in teachers from Australia/New Zealand because no one here wants to teach (more so STEM subjects than anything else). The more experienced we become, the less valued we become because we become more expensive and the government is continuously cutting education funding. The more experienced you are the harder it is for you to get a pay rise because the school adds more hoops because they can not afford you. It's also harder to jump ships. You would think given the lack of teachers this wouldn't be an issue, but even in my school, they would rather temporarily pay supply teachers who are also expensive, until they find a newly graduated (cheap) teacher, than to hire an