The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success
  • SPONSORED: GiganticWebsites.com: We Build Sites with THOUSANDS of Unique and Genuinely Useful Articles

30% to 50% Fastlane-exclusive discounts on WordPress-powered websites with everything included: WordPress setup, design, keyword research, article creation and article publishing. Click HERE to claim.

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

A motivational technique I've been implementing for a few months now...

Anything related to matters of the mind

Mr.Donnerhuhn

Bronze Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
286%
Aug 2, 2015
Hey everybody,

Just wanted to pop in and share something that I've been using as a motivational tool that I've not heard mentioned around here: emailing myself, one month in the future.

Using www.futureme.org you can compose an email to yourself and choose a date in the future in which to send it.

This has a powerful effect on me, both when I'm composing the email and when I read it when I get one from the previous month.

As an example, here's the email I just wrote to myself that I'll be receiving in April:

Dear slightly more fit, wealthier, more bold and courageous me,

You are welcome.

I dedicated all of my time to providing you with the gifts that now lay before you.

Your increased strength and health comes from the sacrifices I made, the sweat, the denial of instant gratification, the presence of mind to make the right decisions.