The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

A Bird Can Fly... A Bird is Stuck in A Cage

A detailed account of a Fastlane process...

Dami-B

Bronze Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
251%
Jan 25, 2015
Lagos, Nigeria
My scripted life has become very comfortable. I'm killing it at work, getting excellent results and after a year of working a Job, I've become really good at what I do. I work as a digital marketer and i've gathered so many skills working for an agency and helping clients improve their business and sales.

And i enjoy it, it's not stressful and I have all the opportunity to focus on improving my skillset.

The only sad part is the trade-off of my time for money.

So early this month I setup this website for the aggregation of farm data for buyers who are interested in connecting with farms. Farmers also can use it to sell of their produce at one go from harvest.

It's a simple idea, and I got it while discussing with a friend of mine who owns a maize farm.

He's harvesting soon about 90 tons of maize and he doesn't want to handle marketing at all. Step in me with my experience in agriculture and online marketing infusing both together, i quickly setup a landing page for anyone interested in getting maize to fill a simple form.

Ran some display traffic on it, and i got close to 3 buyers. My friend is paying me 15% commission on this deal and it's almost like free money.