The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

32yo from Austria on the quest for financial freedom

switching_lanes

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
71%
Apr 24, 2019
Austria
Hey guys,

I'm 32 years old from Austria and I'm seeking to achieve financial freedom.
I've read TMF and Unscripted and I'm reading TMF for the second time right now. Thank you for these masterpieces MJ!

My situation is as follows:
- I have a degree in civil engineering
- I have a secure job earning about 40000 € after taxes / year, which is "good" for this type of job and my age in Austria.
- I want to build something for myself and leave this job.
- Me and my girlfriend have saved up about 50k each, we rent our appartment and we don't have any debt or anything. We also don't care about possesions too much. If we spend money, it's mostly on travel.
- The BIG FACTOR in the future: We've got twins on the way :)

I am basically a guy, who reads a lot and gathers information but my main problem is the lack of execution and I know I have to get over it and get something started. What I also know: Whenever I work for myself, I have no trouble working late shifts and really get grinding.

I really want to leave the corporate world and live life on my terms. Also to have time for my kids and see them grow up. So my first step is financial freedom and a regular (if possible "passive") monthly income of about 3000€ after taxes.