The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

What's up y'all

themarkboogie

Mamba Mentality
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
207%
Oct 8, 2020
Bay Area, California
I hope everyone is staying safe during these crazy and uncertain times.

My name is Mark and I've lurked the Fastlane forums for the last two months but am only just now getting to my introduction. I graduated in Accounting in 2016 and worked as a public auditor for 2.5 years, got promoted to Senior, and dipped off to industry accounting. I had always planned to be an entrepreneur dating back to my high school days and thought working within the industry would allow me sufficient time to "become" an entrepreneur thinking that one day a one-in-a-million idea would magically come to me. I don't mean to spoil the story but that day never came. Working in the industry required just as many hours as working as a public auditor but with a lot more oversight, stress, and micromanaging. My plan then shifted to a year-long exit strategy to set myself up with enough capital to quit my job and focus on entrepreneurship full time.